Built in Saved Carts for easy retrieval of frequently bought items on B2B eCommerce solutions
Custom carts for a registered user using eComchain hosted storefront gives the user quicker access to frequently purchased products. Storefront user can view individual component details and add the saved items to their active cart. Follow these steps if your storefront users are interested in using this feature, providing an easier option to place orders thus retaining your customers on your storefront.
While browsing for products, add items to your shopping cart that users like to save together for a single purchase in the future.
Once the user has added all of the products they want to keep within a saved cart, go to your shopping cart. User can access their active cart by clicking the Cart logo.
Saving the cart
Save the cart from the main page of the active cart. Select Save cart contents.
Viewing saved carts
Access the saved carts on the Account tools menu on the main page of the logged in e-commerce account.
Navigating saved carts
For each saved cart, user will see the PO Number (if provided by the user), the number of items it includes, its creation date and an option to delete the saved cart from the list options to add the group to the active cart or delete it.
The user can click on any of the saved carts from the list to view the details of the same which includes unit price and quantity of each item saved within the cart. The quantity of each of the items can be edited before adding the saved cart to the active cart at any time for purchasing.
Frequently asked questions — process
Q: How many items can I add to a saved cart?
A: You can include as many items as you like in a saved cart. When saving a cart, make sure you include all of the items you want before saving.
Q: Can I update a saved cart? A: Once a saved cart is created, it can’t be changed. However, you can add a saved cart you wish to update to your active cart. Then, you can add or remove products from your active cart and save it as a new cart. Q: Why can’t I save carts during the checkout process?
A: You can only save carts if that permission is enabled for your user account. You won’t see saved carts on your dashboard if you haven’t created any or if you don’t have permission for that feature.
Q: How do I get access to the saved carts?
A: Reach out to your e-commerce specialist to turn on permission for the saved carts.
Frequently asked questions — functionality
Q: How long can I have a saved cart on my account dashboard?
A: A saved cart can remain on your dashboard for as long as you convert it to an active cart, from its creation date. Next to the name of your saved cart, you can view the date it was created.
Q: How do I purchase the products in a saved cart or order template?
A: Select the Add to cart button in the saved carts dashboard for the group you want to purchase. The items from the saved cart you chose will appear in your active cart.
Q: What happened to the items in my active cart after I created a saved cart?
A: Your active cart was automatically cleared once you had saved the cart. In the window where you named the items, you should see a box below the naming field you can uncheck before saving your cart. When the box is unchecked, the items you selected will stay in your active cart after you’ve saved them in a cart.
For a complete walkthrough of the flow for eComchain’s Built in Saved Carts feature.